Hall of Fame

The Big Fresno Fair first introduced this program in 2007 to honor those individuals who have demonstrated longtime continued support and extraordinary passion for the betterment of The Big Fresno Fair. Individuals can be nominated by a community member, Big Fresno Fair staff or past Fresno Fair Board of Directors. Nominations are then reviewed and voted on by the Fair's Board of Directors.

Know someone that iis deserving of being inducted into The Big Fresno Fair "Hall of Fame"? Download the application here. Entries are due August 15. 

Here is a list of those who have been honored with being inducted into The Big Fresno Fair Hall of Fame:  

Arthur J. Rustigan
Doris Halemeier
Gary Fischer
Mark Thompson
Nat DiBuduo

Brian I. Tatarian
Gordon Burrow
John C. Harris
Monte Person
William “Bill” Almeida

Christopher Korby
Nick Bowles
Walter "Fritz" Lauritzen

David Hill
Lucy Warren
Roy Isom
Ruby Hefley
Table Mountain Casino
TableMountain Rancheria

Kenneth L. Maddy
Carolee Boele
Larry Fortune
Chief Jerry P. Dyer
Mike Dages

Dale Ikeda
Ardie Der Manouel
Butch Butler
Louis C. Brosi
Chris Pacheco

Tim Bakman
Gary Nelson
Mike Fitzgerald
Robert Smittcamp
Marvin A. Meyers

Carol Chandler
Carol Blasingame
Mr. & Mrs. Louie Brosi, Jr. 
Stephen J. Chambers
Alvin Quist


Electric Motor Shop
Frank & Florence Caglia Family
Mike Kludjian
Fresno Madera Farm Credit
Pardini's Catering and Banquets
Bill Phillips
Sue Torres
Fresno Historical Society


Don Hunsucker
Powers Construction & Engineering, Inc. 
Jon Semper
A Plus Signs 
Parlier Lions

Quinn Caterpillar
Phil Tews
Myers Ward Tractor
Jerry Turner Family