Past, Present and FutureFirst debuted in 2013, The Big Fresno Fair Museum showcases a cross-section of history from the past 136 years – taking visitors on a trip down memory lane and providing younger generations a glimpse of what Fair life was like far before they were born, as well as historical events that happened at the Fresno Fairgrounds.
Located in the O’Neill Hall, The Big Fresno Fair Museum features more than 4,600 items on display including the first known moving film of the Fair by Claude “Pop” Laval in 1930 and the first ever built cotton candy machine dating back to 1921.
The Big Fresno Fair Museum is open year round by appointment. To schedule a tour, please call (559) 650-FAIR. During the annual Big Fresno Fair the Museum is open daily until 8 p.m. Additionally, during the Fair there are daily guided tours at 11:30 a.m., 2 p.m. and 4 p.m. These tours will begin on the north end of The Big Fresno Fair Museum located just south of the Chance Avenue Gate entrance.
Want to learn more about the Fair’s history? Be sure to visit The Big Fresno Fair Museum and walk through the numerous exhibits, artifacts and photos. You can also read up on the topics below.